Most Read Blog Post

Stages of the Reading Process/ literacy development

Stages of the Reading Process/ literacy development
-guide in determining the reading skills of a particular child or the whole class.
Stage 1- Emergent Reader
-beginning reader
-basic concepts of print
-picture analysis
-sound letter recognition
Stage 2- Early reader
-word recognition strategies
-sight words
-print reading
Stage 3- Transitional reader
-towards fluent reading
-reading of lengthy texts
-little reliance in pictures
Stage 4- Self Extending Reader
-independent reading
-reading various texts
-reading for information
-gradual speed in reading
Stage 5-Advanced/Fluent Reader
-mastery in reading
-proficient comprehension
-reading for pleasure
-interpretive reading
-internalized reading strategies
Writing is always related to reading and reading is always connected to writing. As the child writes, he integrates knowledge of reading with knowledge of writing.

No comments:

Post a Comment

We will be glad to hear from you =D

Follow by Email